Tickets & Deals
Home > About > Board and Officers

Board and Officers


President - Erwin "Frankie" Schwartz, Jr.

President - Erwin "Frankie" Schwartz, Jr.

Known to friends as Frankie, Erwin has been Superintendent of the Junior Market Barrow Show for about twenty years, and is now also serving as the Swine Superintendent. Frankie serves on numerous boards throughout the community and farms full-time.
Vice President- Larry Garvin

Vice President- Larry Garvin

Larry is a member of the Premium Sale Fund Committee, and formerly served as the chairman of the committee. Larry is also a member of the San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Foundation.
Secretary- Doran Reynolds

Secretary- Doran Reynolds

Doran has served numerous years on the Premium Sale committee and still assists with the production of the sale. Doran formerly served as the chairman of the Premium Sale Production Committee.
Treasurer- Mike Boyd

Treasurer- Mike Boyd

Mike Boyd currently serves as the Chairman of the Premium Sale Fund Committee,and is President of First Financial Bank San Angelo. Mike serves as the Vice President of the San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Foundation as well. He received the Outstanding Citizen Award for San Angelo.

Board of Directors

Richard Albert
Jimmy Barton
Jimmy Belcher
Cliff Caldwell
JoAnn Carr
Joe Collins
Kevin Collins
Charles Ducote
Brad Fly
Marcus Herrera
Jim Hughes
Ladd Hughes
Eva Lee McCulloch
Gray Mundell
Corey Owens
Dale Schwartz
Reed Stewart
Kenny Strube
Larry Teague
Kent Terrill
Luke Uherik


Directors Emeritus

Nathan Bearden
Kerry Bruton
George Dewolf
Dr. Gil Engdahl
Gary Halfmann
Doug Kirkham
Clayton Smith
Bobby Zesch


Past Presidents

A special thank you to each of these men and women who selflessly dedicated themselves to the San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Association, and to their families for allowing them the time to commit to the betterment of the association. Each of these individuals have put their unique touch of the association and the events of the association, which developed it into the success it is today.

2015-2016 - Joey Henderson
2013-2014 - Frank Craddock
2011-2012 - Tony Churchill
2009-2010 - John West
2007-2008 - P. K. Kelley
2005-2006 - Brian May
2003-2004 - Chris Dublin
2001-2002 - Gary Hodges
1999-2000 - Ben McCulloch
1997-1998 - Cynthia Wittenburg
1995-1996 - Skipper Duncan
1993-1994 - Bill Shaw
1991-1992 - Buck Owens
1989-1990 - Pierce Miller
1987-1988 - Bud Upton
1985-1986 - Bill McManus
1983-1984 - Joe Mertz
1981-1982 - Robert Kensing
1979-1980 - Harold "Brookie" Broome
1977-1978 - Gene Newman
1975-1976 - John Dublin
1973-1974 - George Crownover
1971-1972 - Clovis Olsak
1969-1970 - Jack Drake
1967-1968 - Johnny Bonner
1964-1966 - X.B. Cox, Jr.
1961-1963 - C.A. "Chili" Cole
1957-1960 - Fred Ball
1955-1956 - H.C. Noelke, Jr.
1952-1954 - Armistead Rust
1948-1950 - Ray Willoughby
1946-1947 - H.E. McCulloch
1945-1946 - T. Wayne Harris
1934-1942 - John Lee
1932-1933 - C.A. Broome

Back to
< Back