Facebook Twitter Pinterest Youtube Instagram
Tickets & Deals

Sign up for email updates from San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Association

Home > About > Board and Officers

Board and Officers


President- Mike Boyd

President- Mike Boyd

Mike Boyd is the former Premium Sale Fund Committee chairman, and prior to retirement served as President of First Financial Bank San Angelo. Mike served several years on the San Angelo Stock Show & Rodeo Foundation Board as well, and is a past recipient of the Outstanding Citizen Award in San Angelo.
Vice President- Doran Reynolds

Vice President- Doran Reynolds

Doran has served the Premium Sale committee for many years, and is a former chairman of the committee. He assists with collecting funds for the sale, as well as the general production of the sale. Doran is employed with South Plains Implement Company in San Angelo.
Treasurer- Cliff Caldwell

Treasurer- Cliff Caldwell

Cliff is extremely involved on the Rodeo Committee with a variety of tasks including set-up, production throughout and take down for the event. Cliff has a successful ranching business.
Secretary- Jimmy Barton

Secretary- Jimmy Barton

Jimmy and his wife currently serve on the Premium Sale fundraising committee, and is the former Market Lamb Show Chairman. Jimmy is very involved with the Christoval Volunteer Fire Department.

Board of Directors

Casey Barrett
Jeremy Bartz
JoAnn Carr
Kevin Collins
Brad Fly
Marcus Herrera
Ladd Hughes
Lane Hughes
Brenda Kellermeier
Todd Kolls
Raleigh Little
Steve Mahaffey
Mike Martin
Raymond Meza
Derek Morrison
Corey Owens
Dr. Mike Salisbury
Dale Schwartz
Reed Stewart
Kenny Strube
Larry Teague
Luke Uherik

Directors Emeritus

Richard Albert
Nathan Bearden
Jimmy Belcher
Kerry Bruton
Joe Collins
George Dewolf
Charles Ducote
Dr. Gil Engdahl
Gary Halfmann
Jim Hughes
Doug Kirkham
Eva Lee McCulloch
Gray Mundell
Clayton Smith
Bobby Zesch

Past Presidents

A special thank you to each of these men and women who selflessly dedicated themselves to the San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Association, and to their families for allowing them the time to commit to the betterment of the association. Each of these individuals have put their unique touch of the association and the events of the association, which developed it into the success it is today.

2019-2020 - Larry Garvin
2017-2018 - Erwin "Frankie" Schwartz, Jr.
2015-2016 - Joey Henderson
2013-2014 - Dr. Frank Craddock
2011-2012 - Tony Churchill
2009-2010 - John West
2007-2008 - P. K. Kelley
2005-2006 - Brian May
2003-2004 - Chris Dublin
2001-2002 - Gary Hodges
1999-2000 - Ben McCulloch
1997-1998 - Cynthia Wittenburg
1995-1996 - Skipper Duncan
1993-1994 - Bill Shaw
1991-1992 - Buck Owens
1989-1990 - Pierce Miller
1987-1988 - Bud Upton
1985-1986 - Bill McManus
1983-1984 - Joe Mertz
1981-1982 - Robert Kensing
1979-1980 - Harold "Brookie" Broome
1977-1978 - Gene Newman
1975-1976 - John Dublin
1973-1974 - George Crownover
1971-1972 - Clovis Olsak
1969-1970 - Jack Drake
1967-1968 - Johnny Bonner
1964-1966 - X.B. Cox, Jr.
1961-1963 - C.A. "Chili" Cole
1957-1960 - Fred Ball
1955-1956 - H.C. Noelke, Jr.
1952-1954 - Armistead Rust
1948-1950 - Ray Willoughby
1946-1947 - H.E. McCulloch
1945-1946 - T. Wayne Harris
1934-1942 - John Lee
1932-1933 - C.A. Broome

Back to
Tickets & Deals