Facebook Twitter Pinterest Youtube Instagram
Tickets & Deals

Sign up for email updates from San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Association

Home > Rodeo > Schedule

Schedule

Slack

Photo courtesy of the San Angelo Standard Times and gosanangelo.com 
Slack is an overflow of contestants from the regular rodeo performances, and will feature contestants in steer wrestling, tie-down roping, and team roping. Slack is held in the Foster Communications Coliseum, and is free to the public.

Slack Dates:
Monday, April 11, 2022- Foster Communications Coliseum @ 7:00 a.m.
- 2 rounds of team roping
- 1st round of steer wrestling
- 1st round of tie down

Tuesday, April 12, 2022- Foster Communications Coliseum @ 7:00 a.m.
- 2nd round of steer wrestling
- 2nd round of tie down

Tentative Barrel Slack Date:
Monday, March 28, 2022 - 1st Community Federal Credit Union Spur Arena @ 9:00 a.m.



PRCA Rodeo Performances

The San Angelo Rodeo holds twelve PRCA sanctioned rodeo performances. Each performance includes one section of Bareback Riding, Steer Wrestling, Team Roping, Saddle Bronc Riding, Calf Roping, Barrel Racing and Bull Riding.

PRCA Performances

Friday, April 1 - 7:30 p.m. ($15.50)
Saturday, April 2 - 1:00 p.m. ($12.50)
Saturday, April 2 - 7:30 p.m. ($20.50)
Sunday, April 3 - 2:00 p.m. ($12.50)

Thursday, April 7 - 7:30 p.m. ($10.50)
Friday, April 8 - 7:30 p.m. ($15.50)
Saturday, April 9 - 1:00 p.m. ($12.50)
Saturday, April 9 - 7:30 p.m. ($20.50)
X-Treme Bulls: Sunday, April 10 - 2:00 p.m. ($15.50)

Military Appreciation: Wednesday, April 13 - 7:30 p.m. ($10.50)
Tough Enough to Wear Pink: Thursday, April 14 - 7:30 p.m. ($10.50)


Short-Go a.k.a. "Finals"

The Short-Go, also known as the Finals, is the last of the PRCA Rodeo performances. In this performance, the top twelve contestants in the average of each event compete for not only money in the go-round, but purse and title as San Angelo Champion.

Friday, April 15 at 7:30 PM ($25.50)

Cinch Chute-Out

This is a fast-paced, thrilling rodeo performance featuring eight contestants in the following five events: Bareback Riding, Barrel Racing, Saddle Bronc Riding, Tie Down Roping, and Bull Riding. The first go round, each of the eight contestants go head to head and the four with the fastest times, or best scores advance to the second round. From those four in each event, the one with the fastest time in the second go round, takes home $12,500 in each event! The total purse is $100,000 for the single performance.

Saturday, April 16 at 7:30 PM ($30.50)

Back to
Top
Tickets & Deals